The Christmas Tag

I noticed this on Beauty and the Bookshelves and thought it looked fun πŸ™‚ feel free to use these questions for your own Blogmas post!

1.) What is your favorite Christmas film?

White Christmas πŸ™‚

A White Christmas

 

2.) Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Yes, every year! It would not be Christmas without the snow living in the Rocky Mountains. It’s always made me a little sad for the people living in warmer areas where they never have snow.

3.) Where do you usually spend your holiday?

I rotate back and forth between my Mom’s family and my Dad’s family, either way I’m at home! πŸ™‚

4.) What is your favourite Christmas song?

Breath of Heaven, it’s such a warm heartfelt song about the struggles we have as human beings especially relating to the Christmas story. God has a human how did that really work?!?!

5.) Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

Yes, always just one!

6.) Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

Of Course: Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, Blitzen and Rudolph!

7.) What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

The candlelight service and Christmas goodies are my favorite traditions.

8.) Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake, everyone in my house suffers from ridiculous allergies so we enjoy dressing up our plastic and metal tree every year!

9.) What is your all time favourite holiday food/sweet treat?

Green bean casserole and Fudge, not together of course lol

10.) Be honest: Do you prefer giving or receiving gifts?

Definitely receiving, all I have to do is be excited someone thought of me. Giving gifts is satisfying but it also takes alot of pressure trying to come up with the right things to get everyone while still being able to eat during December and January.

11.) What is the best Christmas present you’ve received?

Hmm, I think my Quilt from my Grandma. She had me choose the pattern and colors then she spent a year handmaking it for me πŸ™‚

12.) What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

Ireland, I’ve wanted to for forever maybe in a couple years when I’m not paying tuition my Christmas dream will come true!

13.) Are you a pro present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I’m not a pro and I don’t totally fail, I could be qualified more as a creative present wrapper πŸ™‚

14.) Most memorable holiday moment?

Sledding with my siblings and cousins then coming in for Grandma’s hot cocoa: the best memories and the worst ones are found on those cold December days right before Christmas!

15.) What made you realise the truth about Santa?

My cousin told me.

16.) Do you make New Years resolutions and do you stick to them?

yes I make resolutions and well this blog has stuck it just took me a few extra months to get started…

17.) What makes the holidays special to you?

My family and friends and of course the ‘reason for the season’ Jesus Christ!

 

2 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag

Add yours

    1. Yes, πŸ™‚ it is nice to do these blogmas posts to let my wonderful supporters know more about me since the usual subject for my posts sort of distances ‘me’ from it. I am glad you’re enjoying them!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑